Skip to Main Content
Mobile Menu

2018-2019 COAS Faculty Honors and Awards

picture of 4 spring 2019 faculty award winners

picture of COAS faculty award winners

College of Arts and Sciences Interim Dean Leslie Durham recognized four deserving faculty members during the spring college meeting as winners of the 2018-19 faculty honors and awards.

The college honors and awards committee, comprised of 16 members from 16 COAS departments, reviewed multiple entries and selected the following four faculty members.

Pictured are Lisa McClain and Daniel Fologea (top); Jennifer Pierce (with chair Jim McNamara) and Isam Ali (bottom)

Faculty Excellence Award Recipients:

  • Lisa McClain, History
  • Daniel Fologea, Physics
  • Jennifer Pierce, Geosciences

Adjunct Faculty Excellence Award Recipient:

  • Isam Ali, World Languages

Interim Dean Durham commended each award winner as well as presented them with a plaque and honorarium. Below are the links to the committee members comments about each winners:

Dr. Lisa McClain

Dr. Daniel Fologea

Dr. Jennifer Pierce

Mr. Isam Ali